Results

Joshua Campbell mail: joshua.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:28:49 GMT
Bomb attack near Cairo Coptic cathedral kills at least 25
An explosion near the Coptic Cathedral in the Egyptian capital Cairo kills at least 25 people.
Roy Cooper mail: roy.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:36:12 GMT
Istanbul stadium attacks: Turkey points finger at PKK
Turkey points the finger at Kurdish militants after bombers kill 38 outside a stadium in Istanbul.
Jimmy Mcdonald mail: jimmy.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:31:14 GMT
Istanbul Besiktas: Stadium blast captured on TV
The moment a blast rocked Istanbul's Besiktas football stadium was caught on a club TV broadcast.
Alan Richardson mail: alan.richardson@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 08:40:17 GMT
Russian air strikes 'force IS out of Palmyra'
Russian air strikes force IS fighters to withdraw from ancient Syrian city of Palmyra, activists say.
Steve Morales mail: steve.morales@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 10:17:31 GMT
AA Gill: Final article describes cancer fight
Critic AA Gill, who died on Saturday, said he could not get potentially life-extending cancer therapy.
Carl Thompson mail: carl.thompson@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 09:51:32 GMT
Qantas to fly London to Australia non-stop
Passengers will be able to fly from the UK to Australia non-stop from March 2018, says airline Qantas.
Philip Evans mail: philip.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:43:24 GMT
Boris Johnson 'misreported' over Saudi Arabia
Boris Johnson's comments on Saudi Arabia were "misreported", Defence Secretary Sir Michael Fallon says.
Joshua Marshall mail: joshua.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 10:45:45 GMT
Nigeria Uyo: Scores dead in church collapse
A church roof collapses in Uyo, south-eastern Nigeria, killing at least 60 people, reports say.
Kenneth Fisher mail: kenneth.fisher@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 07:04:44 GMT
Anthony Joshua v Wladimir Klitschko set to match UK attendance record
Anthony Joshua against Wladimir Klitschko at Wembley in April could match the all-time British boxing attendance record.
Jimmy Richardson mail: jimmy.richardson@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 09:40:26 GMT
Orgreave files 'to be made public' in first half of 2017
Files on the so-called Battle of Orgreave during the 1984 miners' strike are set to be made public next year.
Vincent Harrison mail: vincent.harrison@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:06:03 GMT
Bob Dylan 'beyond words' to receive Nobel Prize for Literature
Bob Dylan says to receive a Nobel prize is 'beyond words' in a speech read on his behalf at the ceremony.
Jason Nelson mail: jason.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 10:23:15 GMT
Louis Tomlinson pays tribute to his late mother in X Factor performance
The One Direction singer says singing on The X Factor days after his mum's death was "harder than I ever imagined".
Ronald Perez mail: ronald.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:16:22 GMT
View from above Istanbul blast stadium
Blasts near a stadium in Istanbul, Turkey, kill at 29 people and injure many others, reports say.
Steve Peterson mail: steve.peterson@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 16:08:35 GMT
Gove: Friendship with Camerons 'strained' over Brexit
Michael Gove admits his decision to back Leave in the EU referendum put "a significant strain" on he and his wife's friendship with David and Samantha Cameron.
Joshua Perez mail: joshua.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 17:39:02 GMT
'Nervous' Patti Smith forgets Bob Dylan lyrics
Patti Smith forgets the words to Bob Dylan's song, A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall, at his Nobel Literature Prize ceremony in Stockholm.
George Butler mail: george.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:05:21 GMT
World premiere of Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Stars of Rogue One: A Star Wars Story took to the red carpet in Hollywood for the world premiere.
Jimmy White mail: jimmy.white@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 20:50:26 GMT
Meet Sandhurst's first Pakistani instructor
An officer from Pakistan has returned to the Royal Military College at Sandhurst to help train its cadets fight militants.
Joshua Boyd mail: joshua.boyd@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:41:32 GMT
Birmingham couple buys house for asylum seekers
A couple saving for their own home have bought a house for asylum seekers instead.
Kenneth Harrison mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:12:43 GMT
Helier Cheung: Proof the 'Umbrella Protests' failed?
Hong Kong politics may be stormy, but it is a quiet, technical election that shows where things are really at.
Fred Jordan mail: fred.jordan@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 02:39:29 GMT
Richard Westcott: MH370 families take lead
Families who lost loved ones on board missing Malaysian flight MH370 are driving the search for the truth.
Arthur Burns mail: arthur.burns@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:57:44 GMT
Tara McKelvey: What is Obama's 'big problem'?
Donald Trump says Barack Obama told him of an unspecified "big problem for the country". What could it be?
Harry Roberts mail: harry.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:56:30 GMT
Did Clinton win more votes than any white man?
Hillary Clinton quietly marked a milestone as Mr Trump prepares for the presidency.
Benjamin Peterson mail: benjamin.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 07:13:20 GMT
Six reasons why Yahya Jammeh lost in The Gambia
President Yahya Jammeh of The Gambia surprised the world earlier this month when he lost elections - the BBC's Umaru Fofana looks at the reasons behind his defeat.
Nicholas Butler mail: nicholas.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:40:20 GMT
Is Momentum at war with itself?
A dispute has broken out over who should hold the reins of power in Momentum.
Jesse Mcdonald mail: jesse.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:46:32 GMT
Who was John Glenn?
The man who became a national hero as the first American to orbit the earth
Nicholas Flores mail: nicholas.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 05:25:27 GMT
Newspaper review: PM's trousers and 'fat is good for you'
Theresa's May's leather trousers have got a former cabinet minister in trouble, according to Sunday's papers.
Harry Warren mail: harry.warren@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:08:28 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme "Warmth".
Antonio Ward mail: antonio.ward@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:46:18 GMT
Generations of change thanks to water and sanitation
Family portraits that show progress resulting from access to water and sanitation
Dennis Clark mail: dennis.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:25:10 GMT
Africa's top shots: 2 December-8 December 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Alan Gonzalez mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:38:32 GMT
Fighting for Vietnam
Portraits of the female veterans who risked their lives for their country
Fred Thompson mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:30:10 GMT
The beauty of Britain
The finalists of the 2016 Through the Lens photography awards discuss their images of the British Isles.
Peter Mitchell mail: peter.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:24:44 GMT
India v England: Virat Kohli makes 235 & Jayant Yadav 104 as tourists face defeat
England face their seventh Test defeat of the year after Virat Kohli's fine 235 ensured India dominated day four of the fourth Test in Mumbai.
Todd Simmons mail: todd.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 09:05:30 GMT
Istanbul Besiktas Turkey: Stadium blasts kill 38 people
Twin blasts targeting police near a stadium in Istanbul kill 38 people and injure many.
Jesse Fisher mail: jesse.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 08:00:15 GMT
Kadeena Cox: BBC Sports Personality 2016 contender
Paralympian secured medals in two sports in Rio - our latest profile of the Sports Personality nominees.
Craig Martin mail: craig.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:00:16 GMT
'It's life-changing'
Twenty-two-year old photographer James is terminally ill and struggles to use a camera alone, so a designer has come up with a way to help.
Kenneth Watson mail: kenneth.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:18:14 GMT
Smoke and mirrors
One of the most repressive states in the world is trying to become one of the healthiest.
Douglas Burns mail: douglas.burns@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:02:54 GMT
Vanishing act
As Bolivia goes through a severe drought, some say they saw the signs of climate change years ago.
Walter Carter mail: walter.carter@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:11:09 GMT
In pictures
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including Gigi Hadid at the Fashion Awards and Ryan Gosling's cement handprints.
Vincent Mitchell mail: vincent.mitchell@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:13:40 GMT
Bad hair days
In an industry dominated by women, why is it so hard to name a top female hairdresser?
Arthur Reyes mail: arthur.reyes@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 08:17:11 GMT
Sloths can swim
A look back at the things we learned from David Attenborough's latest BBC One series Planet Earth II.
Ronald Cruz mail: ronald.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:38:31 GMT
Training confessions of a Paralympian
Five-time Paralympic medallist Hannah Cockroft confesses the "boredom" that is winter training.
Harold Ward mail: harold.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:19:24 GMT
Weekend edition
Stories you may have missed in the past seven days.
Wayne Boyd mail: wayne.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 15:08:11 GMT
Not just Trump
Apart from Donald Trump, which other Apprentice hosts have gone into politics?
more