Results

Glenn Simmons mail: glenn.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:09:42 GMT
Couple guilty of Liam Fee murder
Mother Rachel Fee and her partner Nyomi are found guilty of murdering two-year-old Liam Fee in Fife in 2014.
Antonio Shaw mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:39:24 GMT
TV sitcom writer Carla Lane dies
Television writer Carla Lane, who created shows including 1980s Liverpool sitcoms Bread and Butterflies, dies aged 87.
Ronald Fisher mail: ronald.fisher@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:09:31 GMT
Police to investigate gorilla shooting
Police are to investigate the circumstances around the killing of a gorilla at Cincinnati Zoo after a four-year-old boy fell into his enclosure.
Nicholas Turner mail: nicholas.turner@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:54:40 GMT
Austin Reed collapse to cost 1,000 jobs
All 120 Austin Reed stores will close by the end of June at the cost of 1,000 jobs, the menswear retailer's administrator said.
Paul Washington mail: paul.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:02:49 GMT
US warns of Europe terror threat
The US warns that the Euro 2016 football championship being held in France next month could be a target of militant attacks.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:03:41 GMT
Migrant 'document forgers' arrested
Police in Greece and the Czech Republic arrest more than 20 people suspected of producing forged passports and visas for migrants trying to enter Europe.
Mark Crawford mail: mark.crawford@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:24:40 GMT
Concordia skipper's sentence upheld
An Italian appeals court upholds the 16-year sentence given to the captain of the Costa Concordia which capsized in 2012, killing 32 people.
Lawrence Cooper mail: lawrence.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:42:13 GMT
Battle of Jutland centenary marked
The centenary of the biggest naval engagement of World War One is being marked by services in Scotland and at sea.
Joshua Bryant mail: joshua.bryant@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:02:03 GMT
IS hits back as army moves into Falluja
Militants from the so-called Islamic State launch a dawn counter-attack as Iraqi government troops push into the city of Falluja.
Paul Gibson mail: paul.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:38:43 GMT
Leytonstone knifeman 'suffered delusions'
A man accused of trying to murder a passenger at Leytonstone tube station suffered from paranoid delusions that MI5 was pursuing him, the Old Bailey hears.
Marvin Torres mail: marvin.torres@klarkzon.eu | web: marvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:48:20 GMT
Quit EU and axe fuel VAT - Vote Leave
Leading Leave campaigners say the UK would be able to scrap VAT on fuel outside the EU - but George Osborne says this is "fantasy economics".
Kenneth Long mail: kenneth.long@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:00:10 GMT
Rashford makes England Euro 2016 squad
Marcus Rashford and Daniel Sturridge are included in England's squad for Euro 2016 but Andros Townsend and Danny Drinkwater miss out.
Benjamin Ramirez mail: benjamin.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 10:05:39 GMT
VIDEO: MP 'receives 5,000 abusive tweets'
Labour MP Jess Phillips has received around 5,000 abusive posts on Twitter after launching a campaign against online bullying.
Alan Henry mail: alan.henry@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:37:10 GMT
VIDEO: Disney's first lesbian couple?
New trailer for Finding Dory has people wondering if it features Disney Pixar's first lesbian couple
Kenneth Washington mail: kenneth.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 19:07:48 GMT
VIDEO: Could Brexit mean higher roaming costs?
Could leaving the EU cost you more to use your phone abroad? Rory Cellan-Jones has been finding out.
Jerry Mitchell mail: jerry.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:53:02 GMT
VIDEO: Zoo defends Harambe gorilla shooting
A US zoo has defended its decision to shoot a gorilla, after a four-year-old boy fell into its enclosure .
Louis Robinson mail: louis.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:30:07 GMT
VIDEO: Family facing deportation 'set up to fail'
Greg Brain, whose family face deportation from the UK, says he feels they have been "set up to fail".
Shawn Patterson mail: shawn.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:12:09 GMT
VIDEO: Iraqi forces meet fierce resistance
Iraqi forces are meeting fierce resistance as efforts to retake the city of Falluja from the so-called Islamic State group continue.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:42:57 GMT
VIDEO: Cars buried amid deadly German floods
Four people have died in floods in southwestern Germany after torrential rain in the past 24 hours.
Jerry Ramos mail: jerry.ramos@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 20:38:51 GMT
VIDEO: Masked Gary Barlow surprises shoppers
A Gary Barlow impersonator has surprised shoppers at Bristol's Cabot Circus, after he turned out to be the real Gary Barlow. Footage courtesy Gavyn Emery.
Philip Lee mail: philip.lee@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:31:24 GMT
Can Leave win in the Glasgow shipyards?
The polls suggest Scotland is leaning towards a Remain vote in the EU referendum. James Naughtie went to Glasgow to find out why.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:06:05 GMT
What does modern slavery look like?
More than 45 million people are living in modern slavery, with Asia accounting for two thirds of the victims, a new report says.
Benjamin Patterson mail: benjamin.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:23:03 GMT
VIDEO: Think Again: Donald Trump is a moderate
Is Donald Trump actually the most moderate Republican candidate for years?
Glenn Lee mail: glenn.lee@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:31:07 GMT
First Harry Potter cast photos released
The first set of photographs featuring some cast members of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child in costume has been released.
Ryan Marshall mail: ryan.marshall@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:45:06 GMT
Ming 'dusty old pot' sells for £3m
A "dusty old cup" found in a university cabinet sells for £3m after it is found to be a rare piece from the Chinese Ming dynasty.
Anthony Richardson mail: anthony.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:36:08 GMT
Ledley makes Wales' Euro 2016 squad
Midfielder Joe Ledley makes Wales' squad for Euro 2016 having returned to training less than a month after breaking his leg.
Carl Henry mail: carl.henry@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:28:57 GMT
Murray quarter-final moved to Wednesday
Andy Murray's French Open quarter-final against Richard Gasquet is postponed until Wednesday after more wet weather in Paris.
Dennis Roberts mail: dennis.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:55:38 GMT
Djokovic in charge when rain returns
Novak Djokovic fights back from a set down to lead to Roberto Bautista Agut before rain returns at the French Open.
Kevin Patterson mail: kevin.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:15:57 GMT
Leeds United sack head coach Evans
Leeds United sack head coach Steve Evans after seven months in charge of the Championship club.
Benjamin Butler mail: benjamin.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:59:26 GMT
Emissions scandal hits profit at VW
Volkswagen profit tumbles 20% in the first three months of 2016 as it continues to grapple with the fallout from the diesel emissions scandal.
Harry Torres mail: harry.torres@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 18:38:28 GMT
Ousted pharma boss gets $9m severance
The former head of embattled drugmaker Valeant will receive $9m (£6.2m) in severance payment along with thousands of dollars in consulting fees.
Todd Warren mail: todd.warren@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:29:21 GMT
Javid warns small firms over EU exit
Remain-backing minister Sajid Javid says leaving the EU would be bad for small businesses - but Vote Leave says it would free them from "red tape".
Wayne Ward mail: wayne.ward@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:23:54 GMT
Tory activist 'left note for bullies'
A Conservative activist who had complained he had been bullied by fellow Tories took his own life, a coroner concludes.
Walter Lewis mail: walter.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:24:13 GMT
NHS will not fund anti-HIV drug plan
Charities express anger after NHS England confirms it will not fund a "game-changer" drug treatment that can prevent HIV.
Clarence Morales mail: clarence.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:56:02 GMT
Cigarette plain packs to 'go global'
Plain packaging for cigarettes is about to "go global" in a move that will have a "huge impact" on health, the World Health Organization says.
Fred Richardson mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:08:52 GMT
Student loan petition tops 100,000
A petition against government plans to freeze the salary point at which graduates start paying back student loans tops 100,000 signatures.
Nicholas Jordan mail: nicholas.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: nicholas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:07:52 GMT
Numeracy rate falls among Scots pupils
Pupils in Scotland are doing less well in maths, according to the latest Scottish government figures.
Paul Gibson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:14:00 GMT
MySpace and Tumblr hit by 'mega breach'
More than 400 million hacked account IDs from Tumblr and MySpace are being offered for sale on the net.
Alan Cooper mail: alan.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:40:11 GMT
Facebook copy created in North Korea
A crude clone of the Facebook social media site briefly appears in North Korea before going offline.
Fred Cole mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 10:03:27 GMT
Baking soda 'sponge' to capture carbon
Scientists in California are testing a spongy material made with the key ingredient of baking soda as means of capturing carbon emissions.
Roy Carter mail: roy.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 03:20:37 GMT
Officials seize tigers from Thai temple
Wildlife authorities in Thailand are removing tigers from a controversial Buddhist temple after accusations of wildlife trafficking and animal abuse.
Gregory West mail: gregory.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:04:59 GMT
Ronnie Wood becomes father to twins
Rolling Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood has become a father again at the age of 68.
Harold Simmons mail: harold.simmons@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:40:47 GMT
Amazon's Transparent gets fourth series
Transparent, Amazon's award-winning show about a father who is transgender, is to get a fourth series, the company announces.
Jacob Boyd mail: jacob.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:21:22 GMT
Five ways to survive a three-generation household
Multigenerational homes are expected to rise, a report says. What's it like to have grandparents, parents and children living under the same roof?
Donald Hughes mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:00:50 GMT
Why are women banned from Mount Athos?
Mount Athos in Greece may be the largest area in the world from which women - and female animals - are banned. What lies behind the ban?
Melvin Jordan mail: melvin.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
News photos from around the world
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Brian Torres mail: brian.torres@innovation-km.com | web: brian.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:04:12 GMT
Pele sells off his life in football
Brazilian icon to sell off his life in football
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:04:02 GMT
The invention that stops girls missing school every month
The invention that stop girls missing school every month
Walter Gray mail: walter.gray@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:04:21 GMT
Why it's OK to run when you are pregnant
The truth about running when you are pregnant
Clarence White mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:00:45 GMT
How to survive without public toilets
What to do when there's no public loo
Mark Bryant mail: mark.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 07:44:40 GMT
'Unstoppable' - the making of Kane
The footballing figures who witnessed a young Harry Kane
Ryan Butler mail: ryan.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:07:44 GMT
The mysterious novel in the cat video comments
Anonymous social media novel gains growing audience
Dennis Gordon mail: dennis.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: dennis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:36:22 GMT
Who was the activist Elliott Johnson?
What happened to Tory activist Elliott Johnson?
Brandon Bryant mail: brandon.bryant@hockeymail.de | web: brandon.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 00:08:11 GMT
Odd laws you may unknowingly break
Unusual laws you might unknowingly break
Fred Watson mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:54:30 GMT
Heathrow celebrates 70th anniversary
A look back at one of the world's busiest airports
more