Results

Nicholas Peterson mail: nicholas.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:29:53 +0000
Europe’s Child-Refugee Crisis
At an age when most kids need supervision to do their homework, hundreds of thousands of minors are crossing continents alone.
Jerry Burns mail: jerry.burns@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 06:33:04 +0000
Japan's Interpreters On Translating President Trump
"He is so overconfident and yet so logically unconvincing that my interpreter friends and I often joke that if we translated his words as they are, we would end up making ourselves sound stupid."
Jimmy Ellis mail: jimmy.ellis@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 04:30:06 +0000
Mike Piazza Learns How To Be An Owner. Of A Soccer Team. In Italy.
It is common for stars of his stature to try out second careers in broadcasting, or simply to luxuriate in endless rounds of golf. Piazza last year decided he would become the majority owner of a third-division Italian soccer club, Reggiana.
Edward West mail: edward.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
The Mattress Industry Doesn't Want You To Learn These 3 Secrets (So Here They Are)
Here’s the deal, most mattress retailers charge you 6-12x their manufacturing costs, plus you have to deal with a cheesy salesman pressuring you to buy. Cue Lull, the smarter way to buy a mattress — online with free shipping to your doorstep and a 100-night trial.
Henry Butler mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:46:22 +0000
Glassblower Effortlessly Turns A Ball Of Molten Goo Into A Realistic Horse
Only someone with years of practice can make the creation of such a complex form look so simple.
Craig Harrison mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:30:05 +0000
Hollywood Has No Idea What To Do With VR
Traditional movies were the popular art form of the 20th century. Is virtual reality what comes next?
Lawrence Jordan mail: lawrence.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:29:53 +0000
Trump Chooses HR McMaster As National Security Adviser
President Trump picked Lt Gen HR McMaster, a widely respected military strategist, as his new national security adviser on Monday, calling him "a man of tremendous talent and tremendous experience."
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:45:05 +0000
The Return Of Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Dale Earnhardt Jr. returns at Daytona after letting his brain heal from multiple concussions — and after undergoing a different sort of rehabilitation for his psyche.
Jacob Lewis mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:05:50 +0000
John Oliver Takes On Trump's 'Weird Soft Spot' For Ruthless Leader Vladimir Putin
Maybe Vladimir Putin just incidentally has millions of unearned dollars and his enemies serendipitously keep dying of radiation poisoning. Maybe.
Walter Campbell mail: walter.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:29:53 +0000
Milo Yiannopoulos Disinvited From CPAC Amid Tape Controversy
The right wing provocateur says he "deeply regret[s]" the way his comments were interpreted.
Jeff Henry mail: jeff.henry@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:31:55 +0000
The Case For Shyness
Shyness, that single emotion that encompasses so many different things — embarrassment, timidity, a fear of rejection, a reluctance to be inconvenient — is, despite its extreme commonality, also extremely mysterious.
Sean Richardson mail: sean.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:12:46 +0000
Every CustomGrow420 Intro Played At Once Is A Powerful Wall Of Sound
Perhaps you've seen a CustomGrow420 video or two, the ones where a man in a ball cap smokes weed out of elaborate and amazing drug paraphernalia. But have you seen them all at once?
Melvin Cox mail: melvin.cox@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 19:39:04 +0000
What If Only Females Could See Color?
Something like this scenario has actually been discovered in nature, albeit not with humans.
Henry Bryant mail: henry.bryant@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:33:04 +0000
How Many Chances Do You Get To Be An American Hero?
John McCain (ambivalently, agonizingly) takes on the president.
Antonio Simmons mail: antonio.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:41:15 +0000
The Insane Taiwanese Festival Where People Purposely Shoot Themselves With Millions Of Fireworks
Every year, a small town in central Taiwan celebrates the Beehive Festival, an annual "bonanza" where citizens don motorcycle helmets and run straight into the belly of the beast.
Chris Peterson mail: chris.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: chris.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 13:26:05 +0000
White House Confirms That Top Adviser Was Reassigned After Disagreeing With Trump
Deare reportedly knocked the Trump administration's handling of Latin American policies during a speech at The Wilson Center Thursday in Washington.
Billy Owens mail: billy.owens@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:31:55 +0000
Everything You Need To Know About Buying Or Leasing A Car On Presidents' Day
If there is one thing George Washington would have wanted in modern day America, it would be for everyone to buy a sweet car on his birthday.
Todd James mail: todd.james@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 20:04:16 +0000
Ryan Gosling Plays Another Musician Trying To Make Love Work In Terrence Malick's Upcoming Drama 'Song To Song'
"Song to Song" arrives in theaters March 10th.
Paul Nelson mail: paul.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:31:55 +0000
My Coke Rewards Is Getting An Overhaul, And Coca-Cola Superfans Are Upset
Those numbers under the bottle cap have added up to some hefty rewards for some over the last 11 years, and they're worried about what comes next.
Jerry Lee mail: jerry.lee@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:29:10 +0000
It's Been More Than A Century Since A US President Had Facial Hair
Whither the presidential beard? The answer may make you bristle.
Arthur Clark mail: arthur.clark@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
These Silky Bamboo Sheets Are Ridiculously Comfortable
And they’re 70% off. If you never want to get out of bed again, we’ll understand.
Travis Garcia mail: travis.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:29:10 +0000
Russia Compiles Psychological Dossier On Trump For Putin
The attempt to get inside the mind of the US president is aimed at helping Vladimir Putin plan for his first meeting with America's new leader.
Alan Cox mail: alan.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:29:10 +0000
A Shockingly Gruesome History Of Beauty Marks, Real And Fake
In the 18th century, mouse fur was commonly made into facial patches.
Carl Carter mail: carl.carter@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:28:14 +0000
We Didn't Realize How Much We Needed This Metal Cover Of 'Kiss From A Rose' In Our Lives
Do you think this guy walks around all the time with the knotted beard situation? Or only when he’s having a day that's totally fucking metal?
Melvin Henry mail: melvin.henry@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:24:07 +0000
Why That Maui Wowie Doesn’t Hit You The Same Way Every Time
"We have found as much genetic variation as there is between different species, between chimpanzees and us." Yet, somehow, despite that diversity, cannabis is still one species.
Earl Dixon mail: earl.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:24:07 +0000
You Can Finally Buy Snapchat Spectacles Online
No more tracking down a mysterious vending machine.
Wayne Parker mail: wayne.parker@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:00:12 +0000
'Simulating' Super Mario's 2D Perspective Seems Like A Good Way To Get Hurt
Could you run, jump, and kick Koopa butt IRL? If you have to watch yourself doing it, probably not.
Jerry Rivera mail: jerry.rivera@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:54:03 +0000
How Previous Owners Can Potentially Still Access Their Cars Long After They've Sold Them
IBM researcher Charles Henderson says he sold a car several years ago and can still control it from his phone.
Chad Campbell mail: chad.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
Mexico City, Parched And Sinking, Faces A Water Crisis
Climate change is threatening to push a crowded capital toward a breaking point.
George Mitchell mail: george.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
The Colors Of Japanese Internment
The rich colors of Bill Manbo’s photos remind us that the injustices of long ago took place in the same vivid hues as the present.
Brian Kennedy mail: brian.kennedy@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
A Million People Live In These Underground Nuclear Bunkers
Beneath the streets of Beijing, people live in an underground universe constructed during the Cold War era.
Jeffery Bryant mail: jeffery.bryant@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:10:54 +0000
Hall Of Famer Greg Maddux Goes Undercover As A Video Crew's Opinionated Sound Guy To Prank Kris Bryant
Baseball MVP and World Series champ Kris Bryant didn't even bat an eye while he batted remarkably good pitches from some random dude in the film crew.
Harry Hughes mail: harry.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 09:51:03 +0000
The Volcanic Myth Behind North Korea’s Assassination Drama
The killing of Kim Jong-un's older brother Kim Jong-nam goes deeper and gets stranger than you think.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 08:48:04 +0000
The First Rule Of These Facebook Groups: Don’t Talk Trump
As President Trump continues to swallow the internet, beleaguered moderators are trying their damndest to preserve a few safe spaces.
Melvin Henry mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:45:05 +0000
How A Failed Japanese Space Mission Lucked Into Catching A Comet
It's "The Little Engine That Could" — in space.
Jeffery Hughes mail: jeffery.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:14:54 +0000
The War Photographer Who Reinvented Himself Off-The-Grid
Rafal Gerszak witnessed war in order to document history, but it almost cost him his life. Out in the wilds of Canada, he found his way back from the brink.
Jason Mitchell mail: jason.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 05:42:04 +0000
Journalism Fights For Survival In The Post-Truth Era
In a post-fact era of fake news and filter bubbles, in which audiences cherry-pick the information and sources that match their own biases and dismiss the rest, the news media seems to have lost its power to shape public opinion.
Glenn Hughes mail: glenn.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 03:36:05 +0000
Conor McGregor Talks Fighting Floyd Mayweather, And Really Getting Paid By The UFC
For his GQ Style cover story, the ever-controversial Conor McGregor lets loose about everything: Donald Trump, $27,000 shopping sprees, Money Mayweather and his wild path to becoming the don of the octagon.
Harold West mail: harold.west@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 16:50:15 +0000
Softball Pitchers Are *Extremely* Good At Dodgeball
The hysterical laughter of the guy behind the camera tells the whole story here.
Allen Rodriguez mail: allen.rodriguez@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Need something to read? We collect all the best longform writing on the internet right here.
more